They just spammed we as well. They are a deceptive and unscrupulous hosting company that preports to be anti-spam (in their privacy policy) yet uses the exact same tactics to gain business. Their web site has no phone numbers, no contact info other than a general support@ email address and absolutely no info on who there are or where they are based. According to whois, they are in the Virgin Islands. They are an offshore comapny trying to do business on the Internet using the slimiest of tactics. Here’s there whois info for further examination:
[whois.corenic.net]
PDHOST Inc. (template COCO-1320174)
contact at wizsystems.com
Vanterpool Plaza, 2nd floor,Wi
Road Town, Tortola 1000 VG
Domain Name: wizsystems.com
Status: production
Admin Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Wizsystems Admin (COCO-1320174) contact at wizsystems.com
1 415 8747218
CORE Registrar: CORE-51
Record last modified: 2002-12-02 02:13:55 UTC by CORE-51
Record created: 2002-08-19 04:22:28 UTC by CORE-51
Record expires: 2003-08-18 22:53:06 UTC
They not only spammed me but they are using my name and information and spamming my customers. Somehow these people got into my data base and have gotten my contact information. I am not sure how to go about pursuing this legally but I guarantee you I am going to find out.
Its nice to see that I am not alone, wizwhatever is a despicable company spaming my customers with reference to my website. I will never do business with them and probably won’t do business with companies that do business with them if I can help it.
We all get occasional unsolicited email. But when one of our rescue associates gets email from the wizkids with our email address and name on it - enough. This has gone beyond spamming. Time to call the cybercops and put an end to this.
I run a web ring, and one of the members entered my email address into their website panel by mistake. They corrected this as soon as I asked, but then I started getting spam mail from WizSystems, trying to sell me stuff to promote “my” website - which was in fact the website where my email address had erroneously appeared. It looks like they’re just “trawl and spam” merchants who don’t give a *. Yes, they do purport to be anti-spam.
And yes, I had Julie Scott’s name on the email. Sorry Julie!
And by the way, guys: their emails are HTML format, and looking at the source code, they appear to be using tracking software. So if you get anything else from them, DON’T open it whilst you’re hooked up to the web or they’ll register that your email addy is live and just send you more.
Comments
comment
They just spammed we as well. They are a deceptive and unscrupulous hosting company that preports to be anti-spam (in their privacy policy) yet uses the exact same tactics to gain business. Their web site has no phone numbers, no contact info other than a general support@ email address and absolutely no info on who there are or where they are based. According to whois, they are in the Virgin Islands. They are an offshore comapny trying to do business on the Internet using the slimiest of tactics. Here’s there whois info for further examination:
[whois.corenic.net]
PDHOST Inc. (template COCO-1320174)
contact at wizsystems.com
Vanterpool Plaza, 2nd floor,Wi
Road Town, Tortola 1000 VG
Domain Name: wizsystems.com
Status: production
Admin Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Wizsystems Admin (COCO-1320174) contact at wizsystems.com
1 415 8747218
CORE Registrar: CORE-51
Record last modified: 2002-12-02 02:13:55 UTC by CORE-51
Record created: 2002-08-19 04:22:28 UTC by CORE-51
Record expires: 2003-08-18 22:53:06 UTC
Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.pdhost.com 202.108.221.94
ns2.pdhost.com 211.157.101.46
Database last updated on 2002-12-09 17:56:22 UTC
comment
They not only spammed me but they are using my name and information and spamming my customers. Somehow these people got into my data base and have gotten my contact information. I am not sure how to go about pursuing this legally but I guarantee you I am going to find out.
comment
I agree, they spammed me too.
comment
Its nice to see that I am not alone, wizwhatever is a despicable company spaming my customers with reference to my website. I will never do business with them and probably won’t do business with companies that do business with them if I can help it.
comment
We all get occasional unsolicited email. But when one of our rescue associates gets email from the wizkids with our email address and name on it - enough. This has gone beyond spamming. Time to call the cybercops and put an end to this.
comment
I run a web ring, and one of the members entered my email address into their website panel by mistake. They corrected this as soon as I asked, but then I started getting spam mail from WizSystems, trying to sell me stuff to promote “my” website - which was in fact the website where my email address had erroneously appeared. It looks like they’re just “trawl and spam” merchants who don’t give a *. Yes, they do purport to be anti-spam.
And yes, I had Julie Scott’s name on the email. Sorry Julie!
And by the way, guys: their emails are HTML format, and looking at the source code, they appear to be using tracking software. So if you get anything else from them, DON’T open it whilst you’re hooked up to the web or they’ll register that your email addy is live and just send you more.